2011 Penn State Academic CalendarThe 2011 Fall Semester Academic Calendar for Penn State

This page contains important dates for the 2011 Fall Semester at Penn State University.

Open up those planners!

Events

Days of the week

Dates

Intent to Graduate - Activation Period Monday - Monday August 15 - September 5
Leave of Absence - Deadline Friday August 19
Arrival Day - New Students Friday - Saturday August 19 - 20
Arrival Day - Returning Students Saturday - Sunday August 20 - 21
Student Registration - Deadline Sunday August 21
Classes Begin Monday August 22
Drop Period Wednesday August 31
Add Period Thursday (8:00am EST) - September 1
Late Drop Begin Thursday September 1
Late Registration Begins Friday September 2
Labor Day Holiday - No Classes Monday September 5
Final Exam Conflict - Filing Period Monday - Sunday September 26 - October 16
Late Drop - Deadline Friday November 11
Thanksgiving Holiday - No Classes Sunday - Saturday November 20 - 26
Withdrawal - Deadline Friday December 9
Classes End Friday December 9
Study Days Saturday - Sunday December 10 - 11
Final Exams Monday - Friday December 12 - 16
Commencement Saturday December 17

You can use the dates on the 2011 Fall Semester academic calendar to plan when important decisions should be made related to your student's college career. You can also plan ahead by booking a hotel for a visit ahead of time. Now take look at how to schedule classes or view Penn State's Campus maps.